WSPTA State-Level Awards OUTSTANDING ADVOCATE RECIPIENT LIST



The WSPTA Outstanding Advocate Award was established in 2004 to recognize an individual for his or her statewide advocacy and commitment in helping to create strong policies relating to the health, welfare, safety and education of children and youth. The individual should have furthered WSPTA's policy positions (legislative principles, resolutions, and legislative issues) by activities such as, but not limited to, submitting policy positions, testifying on policy positions on behalf of WSPTA, or representing WSPTA on workgroups or coalitions.

- 2024 Lizzy Sebring
- 2023 Valerie Cunningham
- 2022 Gwen Loosmore
- 2021 Susan Baird-Joshi
- 2020 Nancy Chamberlain
- 2019 Heidi Bennett
- 2018 Jason Rothkowitz
- 2016 Agda Burchard
- 2015 Sherry Krainick
- 2014 Edri and Sarah Butcher
- 2013 Linda Hanson
- 2012 Cathy Jo Renner
- 2011 Jim Strickland
- 2010 Shelley Kloba
- 2009 John Stokes
- 2008 Kelly Munn
- 2007 Martha Rice
- 2006 Pat Montgomery